Brookside Swimming and Diving
 

Brookside Bullfrogs Swim & Dive Team

 

Welcome to the Brookside Bullfrogs Swimming and Diving Team.  Please complete the attached two forms and return them to the BCC Office by Thursday, June 1st. You must be 18 or younger as of May 31st and be able to swim a lap without assistance or stopping to be on the team. The cost is $50 per child on the team which will be billed directly to your BCC account.

To register your son or daughter for the Brookside Swimming and Diving Team, please click HERE to print the registration form.

To view or print the 2017 Swim Team Handbook, please click HERE.

2017 Swim Meet Schedule

Thursday, June 15
Brookside Mini Meet

Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Brookside Country Club @ Stonecrest

Thursday, June 22, 2017
Orchard View @ Brookside Country Club (Team Pictures)

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Northwest @ Brookside Country Club

Thursday, June 29, 2017
Brookside Country Club @ Northampton

Thursday, July 6, 2017
Brookside Country Club @ Kaybrook

Saturday, July 8, 2017
ABE Mini Meet @ Alburtis (Participation TBD)

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Brookside Country Club @ Trident

Thursday, July 13, 2017
Stones Crossing @ Brookside Country Club

Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Saucon Valley @ Brookside Country Club

Saturday, July 22, 2017
Diving Championships @ Saucon Valley

Sunday, July 23, 2017
Best of the Rest Meet @ Stones Crossing

Friday, July 28 & Saturday, July 29, 2017
Swimming Championships
Stonecrest Swim Club
Rain Date is Sunday, July 30th

Preseason Practice Schedule:

Tuesday, May 30th through Monday, June 12th: Two daily practices will be offered weekdays for swimmers and divers starting from 4:00 – 5:00 PM or 5:00 – 6:00 PM (only need to attend one practice per day).

Regular Practice Schedule:

Beginning Tuesday, June 13th and going through Thursday, July 27th:

Swimming

  • 12 & Under: 9:00- 10:00 AM
  • 13 & Older: 9:45-11:00 AM

Diving

  • 12 & Under: 10:00-11:00 AM
  • 13 & Older: 11-Noon

Please take a look at our Swim Team Schedule and mark the dates of which your Swimmer/Diver may not be able to attend. Parents are REQUIRED to volunteer at meets. A Volunteer Responsibility Request will be developed and sent electronically to all Swim Team Families. It will be your responsibility to find a substitute if you cannot attend on a date/time to which you have committed. When volunteering, please be at the Pool by 5:15 PM the day of the meet. Please be prepared to volunteer at Championships if you have a Team Member swimming or diving at the meet! Thank you in advance for your support.

For those Families using nannies or babysitters to transports swimmers and divers to practice, please respectfully remind them of our Club's no denim rule!